FOR YOU FRANZ. COME WHAT MAY. I’M HAPPY TELLING YOU I LOVE YOU. THOUGH EFFORTS ARE BETTER THAN WORDS, TELLING YOU EVERY DAY THAT I CARE IS BETTER THAN DOING NOTHING AT ALL.

I KNEW YOU LOVE SOMEONE ELSE, BE HAPPY. DON’T MIND ME, I WILL FIND A WAY TO RECOVER. I AM TURNInG 30 AND I SHOULD KNOW BETTER. BUT YOU CAN’T BLAME ME, YOU WERE MY VERY FIRST COMMITMENT AND ALTHOUGH I WAS TOLD NOT TO GIVE MY ALL, I GAVE IT WILLINGLY.

I ADMIT, I REGRET. BUT I CAN UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU MEAN. LOVE HER AND MAY SHE LOVE YOU MORE THAN THE LOVE I HAVE FOR YOU.

GOD BLESS FRANZ. TAKE CARE.

stellar.jpg

I love to love you

I yearn to be with you

If only I can show you

How much I care

Or demonstrate my passion

by my touch and stare

I will do it willingly

affectionately.

I want to convey my love

in sincerest deeds

I want to tell you how much you matter

by spending my time with you

every day until we’re 60 in November.

But again today

you spoke the rudest words

and told me you care

for someone else

how painful it is

it cuts like a knife

I am not making a drama

for what good will it do to me?

since you don’t care

I am expressing myself

In the easiest way

my ache isn’t self-inflicted

I naturally bled because of you

and I know this is destructive

but I don’t know what to do

for some, it’s meaningless,

an online romance,

a cyber folly

because we never really spend time together

and they say it’s only my ego

since you challenged my Hera’s pride

maybe

and maybe not

I loved you yesterday

I am loving you today

what of tomorrow

will I love you more?

come what may…

©rabpedroso

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/meaningless/”>Meaningless</a&gt;

 

