16593534_1724676614212918_1942042980_ograteful I am, heaps

everyday,

when my torments become graces

a life’s mysterious play

~~~

when I turned my alarm off

Coz I’m alive and gay.

Or pay for my taxes

every step of the way

~~~

Or when I get sick

Occasionally

To give my body rest

And allow my heart to pray

~~~

I giggled with fitting clothes

And say excuse me when I burped

I ate a hearty dinner

And love all the calories worth.

~~~

I smiled when I clean the mess

from weeding the grass

to washing dirty plates

It means I have a home that lasts.

~~~

Ah, and when I open my mouth to complain

Or write my opinions

It shows that we have freedom of speech

Not caged in oblivion

~~~

I am warmed by a child’s rhythmic cry

It means I am capable of caring

For anyone anywhere

To be a blessing.

~~~

I shivered in fear

And look for a hideout

I ask for deliverance

And God answers loud out.

~~~

Thankful when I receive a frown

Or my mother’s reprimand

I know I am cherished

Valued highly and most loved.

~~~

Grateful I am, heaps

Because I missed him

My vulnerability is a testimony

That I sincerely love him. ©rabpedroso

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/hideout/”>Hideout</a&gt;

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/rhythmic/”>Rhythmic</a&gt;

 

 

