10530948_904913506189237_2893625230697791334_n

While walking towards my workplace earlier, I can’t help but smile at my sister’s love and concern for me. I’m very thankful to God that she was my sister and that our love, care, and understanding for each other is unconditional.

I made a poem for her. I hope she likes it.

A SISTER LIKE NO OTHER

You are a rose like no other.
Strong and steadfast in your bearing
A standout among the flowers.
You’re subtly sweet like no other
Ablaze with fire to lure the sky
Radiant and lovely like summer.
We were bud from the same mother
Sharing the cord of pains with love
In joys and tears, we’re together.
We’re kempt refined by our father
Bent by stick, braved by principle
We knelt on salt and grew better.
We’re protected by a brother
He’s carefree but dependable
Our enemies tremble with fear.

Tremble

via Daily Prompt: Tremble

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/symptom/”>Symptom</a&gt;

